How to manage storage capacity in my account
This FAQ explains how to browse and manage storage capacity in your GroupCamp account.
In this article:
- How is your storage capacity calculated
- Current storage used in your account
- Storage icon of the Admin Panel
- Storage used in each group
- Storage used by each user
- Storage used by deleted groups and users
The following items are counted in your storage capacity:
- Files stored in the Files application of groups and users.
- Pages contained in the Wiki application of groups.
Note: Group and user exports are not counted in the quota.
Note: 1kB = 1024 Bytes.
In the Admin panel, click on the Plans & Quotas icon
Click on the Counters tab
The Current usage colum allows you to find out how much storage is currently used in your account.
In the Admin panel, click on the Storage icon.
You can browse through the storage capacity used by users and groups in your account. Users and groups are sorted in descending order of storage capacity usage.
Active or deleted users
You can access the Information panel of active or deleted users. The storage capacity used by active and deleted users is tracked in your account quota.
Note: Deleted users can be found in the Trash menu located in the Users application (Directory > Users > Trash menu). Deleted users can either be Restored or Permanently deleted.
Active, archived or deleted groups
You can access the Information panel of active, archived or deleted groups. The storage capacity used by active, archived and deleted groups is tracked in your account quota.
Note: Deleted groups can be found in the Trash menu located in the Groups application (Directory > Groups> Trash menu). Deleted groups can either be Restored or Permanently deleted.
Permanently deleted users and groups
When a group or user is permanently deleted, all files created by the user or group are not automatically deleted. In the @ Me > Files application, you can access the ADMINISTRATION menu in order to transfer ownership or delete these files.
Note: When permanently deleting a user or group, files owned by the deleted user or group are kept if 1) The file is already shared with another group or user 2) The file was an attachment on an item (task, Wiki, etc..) in your GroupCamp account.
To learn more, please read: Files administration
Go in the Directory menu > Click on Groups, then click on the All groups menu.
Note: Access to the All groups menu in the ADMINISTRATION section is protected by a privilege, please read this article to learn more: Groups Administration
The Storage column allows you to know how much storage is used in each group
Go in the Directory menu > Click on Users, then click on the All users menu.
Note: Access to the All users menu in the ADMINISTRATION section is protected by a privilege, please read this article to learn more: Users Administration
The Storage column allows you to know how much storage is used by each user in your account.
When users or groups are permanently deleted, files that belonged to these groups or users are not deleted in your account and therefore still consume storage capacity. To manage files that belonged to permanently deleted users and groups, please read this page: Files Administration - Transfer files ownership