How to group or merge multiple GroupCamp accounts
This article explains how you can group or merge multiple GroupCamp accounts.
GroupCamp allows you to use multiple GroupCamp accounts in the same browser. When you are signed into a GroupCamp account in a browser and you try signing in a new account in another tab of the same browser, the screen below will show up:
By clicking on 'Access to Nano Communication', you will be signed out of the existing account in which you are signed in and be directed to the sign in page of the Nano Communication account.
If you click on Group my accounts, you will be directed to the Nano Communication sign in page and asked to sign in using your regular username and password:
Once you click on sign in and are authenticated your GroupCamp accounts are grouped as shown below and you can easily switch from one account to another:
Please note that you can have multiple tabs of the same browser opened on different GroupCamp accounts.
Even if you have different usernames for different accounts you have a unique GroupCamp ID.
To ungroup accounts or use Google IDs to sign into GroupCamp please refer to Using multiple GroupCamp accounts with a single ID.