How to set up Security features: Authentication, Password policy, Session duration, Login with Google.
This GroupCamp FAQ explains how you can configure security features and settings to protect access to your company account: password length and special characters, enable/disable Login with Google, duration of login sessions.
Go in the Admin panel and click on the Security icon
GroupCamp ID: Password
Determine the level of security you wish to set for the passwords of your users.
Note: If you change the settings, only new created user will have to respect these criteria. Users that have already set their passwords will not be impacted by the change.
Login with a Google Account (Gmail or G Suite)
If you use the Login with a Google Account feature, users can log in with their Google ID (gmail address or Google G Suite email account) and their Google password.
Note: If you decide to disable this feature, GroupCamp users who log with their Google IDs will no longer be able to connect to the GroupCamp platform. On your account login page, these users will have to use the link A problem signing into your account? to create a password and sign in using a GroupCamp ID.
This feature cannot be disabled.
When determining duration of login sessions, the level of security level and users comfort should be taken into consideration, as well as the devices used by your users.
Authentication after being logged out for more than 1 hour
This is the highest level of security. Users will have to sign in very often.
When the user checks the box "Remember me", the connection is valid
The user chooses to be remembered. Administrators decide the session duration before the next sign in request: 10 days, 2 months, 12 months, Always. The shorter the session, the higher the level of security will be.
Automatic sign in (without Authentification), the connection is valid
This option is equivalent to the one mentioned above. The check box "Remember me" is automatically checked and will not appear on your login page.
Note: Colleagues that are administrators of your account can remove existing user sessions. This feature is particularly helpful if a computer or smartphone is lost or stolen (With the User window, click on the Preferences > Devices tab. You can read this article for more: Users Administration: colleagues and guests, companies, teams and organizations).