How to customize the Scheduling settings for a project
This GroupCamp FAQ explains how to use the scheduling settings of a project for Workload plans and Schedule apps.
In this article:
- Project schedule include in the workload plan
- Show the Work scheduled column in the Budget per role
- Use the Location field
- Lock the project schedule
- Customize synced data in calendars for the project
This feature allows you to work on the project schedule without changes for the workload plans. Integrate the project schedule into the Workload plans when it is complete.
When a Budget per role is defined in the project, the Project budget compares the Work expected with the Work scheduled.
The Location field is used to indicate the address to which your colleagues should move. The Location field is added to synced agendas of your colleagues.
To learn more, please read this article: How to customize synced calendars data and use the Location field for a project.
The project can not be changed when it is locked. This feature is useful for telling colleagues that the project should not be changed.
The Calendars tab allows you to customize synced calendars data for the project. To learn more, read this article; How to customize synced calendars data and use the Location field for a project.