How to archive a project or enable an archived project
This GroupCamp FAQ explains how to archive or enable an archived project.
When a project is no longer used by its members, you have the ability to archive this project. Doing so will allow you to keep the project's content but the project will no longer be displayed in the list of projects.
Once a project is archived, project members will no longer have access to it and emails to the project will bounce with an automatic error message.
Please note that an archived project is no longer counted in the project quota for a plan but the data contained in the project will still be counted in the plan storage quota.
GroupCamp stores archived projects as long as your account is active.
Archive a project with the Directory > Groups app
To archive a project, you need to have the privilege. In the Groups application located in the Directory menu, search for the project, then click on the project's name to open its Information panel.
Select the Archive choice from the More button.
Once you archive a project in the Groups app. it will be added to the My archived groups menu. It is therefore removed from your My Groups menu.
Archive a projet with the Actions menu
In your project, click on the Actions menu and select the Archive the projet choice.
Enable an archived project
Under the My archived groups menu in the Groups application, search for the project you want to restore, then click on the project's name to open its Information panel.
Click on the More button and select the Enable choice.