How to cancel your GroupCamp account
To cancel a subscription or to delete your GroupCamp account, you need to be the Owner of your account and be signed into your account.
Click on the Admin Panel, then in the owner section,
Click on the Manage my account icon.
Go to Your subscription section.
To cancel a GroupCamp account, you need to cancel all GroupCamp subscriptions in this account by clicking on the Cancel link next to each offering.
Then confirm the cancellation by clicking on: "Yes, I confirm my cancellation of this offering."
Note: Your account or offering will not be cancelled immediately. The operation only puts your account or offering in cancellation period for a month.
Cancellation process of a GroupCamp account
Once your account is in cancellation period, it follows an automatic process.
Note: if the cancellation process is launched by the owner, please contact the GroupCamp support team to claim the account. We will proceed to do a transfer of ownership after the necessary verifications are made.
At the next anniversary date (in the screenshot above, June 17th 2013) your account goes into Cancellation period for 1 month.
During this period you can still retrieve your data. All applications will only allow you to view the account data and export existing data.
At the following anniversary date, your account will be deleted (in the example below July 17th)
Your account can no longer be accessed. The URL becomes available again for anyone setting up a new account.
At this point the cancellation can no longer be undone.
Your account data is definitely cancelled after a period of 8 days.
Billing history (Addresses, currency, VAT N°, invoices, etc) are kept for 10 years which is the legal requirement for GroupCamp.
If I decide to cancel my offering do I receive a refund?
GroupCamp does not provide refund when prepaid services are cancelled.
The subscriptions are paid in advance and each GroupCamp account remains active until the upcoming anniversary date. If it is not renewed, the account or offering is put in cancellation period. The account is then deleted at the end of the cancellation period.
For more information, please read: Billing and Payment policy.