What does GroupCamp look like for project resource user and a user without a role?
This GroupCamp FAQ explains the differences between a project resource user and a user without a role. User preferences, add a time record windows and budget per role.
This FAQ will help you if you are using Resource management.
In this FAQ article:
When a user accesses the Regional options menu from the @ Me > Preferences app.
(1) If users are not Project resources OR if they are Project resources with Default profile as their Resource profile,
then they can access and modify working days.
(2) If users are Project resources AND their Resource profiles are different from Default profile,
then they can see their Work capacity and limitations for time spent if there are any. Only administrators and not users can modify these data.
When the value of the Time unit for time spent field is set in Hours, users will see:
When the value is set to Days:
When users record time spent, the window displays links depending on their status. Links display popups with limitations on time spent if any.
Work capacity link
This link is available for Project resource users that have a Resource profile different from Default profile.
This link will appear:
- for Project resource users that have a Resource profile set to Default profile.
- for all users that are not project resources.
No links are displayed if there is no Limit on the workweek.
Below the budget is displayed in Days.
Time spent recorded by project resources are located in the budget line which corresponds to each user's role.
Time spent recorded by users that are not project resources are found at the [-] User without a role budget line.