How to connect online services to your GroupCamp account
The Online services menu will allow you to select other online services you want to use in your GroupCamp account.
By linking your Google Account with GroupCamp, you can access your Google Drive files directly from your GroupCamp account, and synchronize tasks and milestones with Google Calendar. You can also browse your Google Contacts when you are in GroupCamp.
By linking your Box or Dropbox accounts with GroupCamp, you can access your Box and Dropbox files.
Note: Administrators can disable online services.
To access online services, click on the @Me menu, then click on Online services in your Preferences App.
To connect your GroupCamp account with your Google services, click on the Google link.
If you are not signed into your Google Account in the same browser you will need to sign in first.
Once you are signed in, you will be requested to grant GroupCamp access to your Google application data:
Click on Accept.
Note: GroupCamp can only access your own personal GroupCamp data from within your GroupCamp account. Any access to your Google Drive, Google Calendar or Google Contacts data can only be triggered by you (when you browse your Google Drive files or Google Contacts). GroupCamp will access your data only for Calendar sync purposes.
Once you grant GroupCamp access to your Google application, you will be redirected to the Online services application window in which your Google Services will be displayed in the list of connected services. You can cancel authorizaton at any time by clicking on the Disconnect link shown below:
Note: You can connect multiple Google or Google Apps accounts to your GroupCamp account.
This operation needs to be done only once. Your preferences will then be saved going forward. Administrators can disable particular Google features.
For example: your Onlines services menu can display the following information:
Please make sure you read the following articles related to Google: