Last update on June 8, 2015.
The Third Party Services Agreement is an appendix part of the GroupCamp Terms of Service (« ToS ») which is a binding Agreement between GroupCamp and the Customer.
All definitions of the GroupCamp ToS apply for this Agreement.
It applies to all Customers who have a GroupCamp account linked to a Google Apps account.
When installing a GroupCamp product in the Google Apps Marketplace, the Customer accepts that GroupCamp applications get access to the list of users and organizations in the attached Google Apps domain. GroupCamp maintains a replicated database of the data collected from Google Apps to improve overall service performance.This database is manually synchronized by Google Apps domain's administrators connected to the GroupCamp Service.
When Google Apps Users are added to GroupCamp by the Customer or by one of the Users authorized by the Customer, the following services are automatically added to the End-User:
GroupCamp Gmail Gadget (for Google Apps users only)
The Gmail Gadget allows GroupCamp applications to read the content of the emails in order to save them in GroupCamp. This operation occurs online when the User requests it. Outside this operation, GroupCamp does not have access to End-Users' emails Content.
Using the GroupCamp Gmail Gadget allows Google's softwares to get access to the data contained in the Gadget.
End-Users can access their Google Drive through the GroupCamp Service only when they request it. Outside this operation, GroupCamp does not access the User's Google Drive files.
End-Users can use Google Contacts through the GroupCamp Service only when they request it. Outside this operation, GroupCamp does not access the Users' Google Contacts.
End-Users indicate which Google Agenda should get synced with GroupCamp's data. During this synchronization, GroupCamp does not collect nor stock any data on its servers that is not directly related to GroupCamp service data .
GroupCamp gets access to a End-User Google agendas when a GroupCamp data update is necessary.
The Google Apps User needs to contact his/her Google Apps administrator if he/she wishes to disable GroupCamp's access to his/her Google Apps account.
The Gmail user can enable or disable access to his/her Gmail account data by going in the GroupCamp's preferences menu.
End-Users can use these services through the GroupCamp Service when they request it. Outside this operation, GroupCamp does not have access to the User's files.
In this case, the GroupCamp partner gets access to data related to the Customer's GroupCamp Service Account application. The partner also gets access to data related to Customer's support requests.
The GroupCamp Billing and Payment Policy does not apply to Customers dealing with a GroupCamp partner.